Children's Events

Events Calendar

Children's Events

We strive to provide quality childrens events here at Barton County Library.  

We have a children's story hour at each branch as follows:

Golden City - 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 10am.

Liberal - 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 10am.

Lamar - Every Wednesday at 10am. 

 

We also have some great resouces for children and parents available:

Children's Activities

Parent Resources

December 30, 2015
  • Wednesday, December 30, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
January 06, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 06, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
January 13, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
January 20, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
January 27, 2016
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
February 03, 2016
  • Wednesday, February 03, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
February 10, 2016
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
February 17, 2016
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
February 24, 2016
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
March 02, 2016
  • Wednesday, March 02, 2016 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



 
Like us on Facebookfacebook-icon
 

New Books and DVDs

molib2go

freading1

Tue Mar 31 @ 3:15PM -
Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft
Wed Apr 01 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Fri Apr 03 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
Microsoft Word basics
Mon Apr 06 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Monday Movie Matinee
Wed Apr 08 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Wed Apr 15 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Wed Apr 15 @ 3:30PM -
Cooking with Apples
Fri Apr 17 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Windows 8 Basics Class
Wed Apr 22 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Wed Apr 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar