Children's Events

Events Calendar

Children's Events

We strive to provide quality childrens events here at Barton County Library.  

We have a children's story hour at each branch as follows:

Golden City - 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 10am.

Liberal - 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 10am.

Lamar - Every Wednesday at 10am. 

 

We also have some great resouces for children and parents available:

Children's Activities

Parent Resources

April 21, 2015
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015 03:15pm
    Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
April 22, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
April 28, 2015
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 03:15pm
    Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
April 29, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
May 05, 2015
  • Tuesday, May 05, 2015 03:15pm
    Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
May 06, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
May 13, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
May 20, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
May 27, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
June 03, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am
    Children's Story Time - Lamar by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



 
Like us on Facebookfacebook-icon
 

New Books and DVDs

molib2go

freading1

Tue Apr 21 @ 3:15PM -
Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft
Wed Apr 22 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Tue Apr 28 @ 3:15PM -
Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft
Wed Apr 29 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Mon May 04 @ 1:00PM - 03:30PM
Monday Movie Matinee
Tue May 05 @ 3:15PM -
Teen Tuesday - With Minecraft
Wed May 06 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Wed May 13 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar
Wed May 20 @10:00AM - 11:00AM
Children's Story Time - Lamar